There’s no five-finger discount here, sorry

Shoplifters are possibly the lowest form of life on the planet. It kills me to think that people take things from my store on a weekly basis.

And in the last few months, I’ve seen an increase in attempted shoplifting incidents in my store. I think shoplifters forget that I see every move they make when they attempt to take things that don’t belong to them. As creepy as it is, we’re always watching.

I just don’t understand the motive behind it. If you can’t afford it, wait until you can and then come back.

Seriously, if you can’t afford a ten-dollar t-shirt, you probably shouldn’t be out shopping in a mall in the first place.

Just sayin’.

Happy shopping,

Sherri

7 responses to “There’s no five-finger discount here, sorry

  1. Shoplifter irritate the HELL outta me! I can never imagine trying to shoplift. The guilt would eat me up!

  2. Oh yeah. A couple of girls. They were trying to steal a bra. I scared them into giving it back. But there are times that I know someone took something but did not see it happen.

  3. SO DUMB! If you can’t afford the shirt, you can’t afford the fine for stealing.

Leave a Reply

